3/27 Last Show.

I think we’re going to call it a day and pack it in with Gods And Queens. Ben and I have had a great run of being in a band together, but our inability to keep a drummer, write new songs, and the constant string of bad luck that has loomed over this band has taken it’s toll on me. We’re not going to lie, the accident really put a damper on spirits within this band.

I love the aspect of getting to travel all over the world but four weeks a year twice a year isn’t enough for me, nor is it worth the mental exhaustion that goes into putting it together. I simply don’t have fun anymore. And that’s the end of that!

I think this band has been jinxed from the get go. Instead of patching holes in a boat to keep it afloat I’d rather just start something fresh and leave the baggage behind.

March 27th will be our last show at Kungfu Neck Tie with Grant Hart of Husker Du. 8 p.m. $10 21+.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

