New Record

The past two weekends we have spent recording a new record of some kind.  It’s very short.  While we record, various thoughts  go through my head.  Most of them involving the feeling that I have lost skill in my guitar playing.  There was a point where I really practiced my guitar.  I had books of scales, I had lesson plans on my walls that I would write out and run though on a nightly basis.  Once I learned 20 some odd songs in a weekend to do a tour with a band.  The past two weekends have left me feeling inadequate at something I once was very good at.   It’s a good thing I also sing in this band, because hearing your own voice on tape is a real confidence booster.

Leave a Reply

